T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship India - Tata Motors

Featuring 6 Teams, 12 International Racers,
20 Indian Racers in 2 separate categories
at the Only Truck Racing Championship in India

Tata Motors announced the launch of the T1 PRIMA TRUCK RACING CHAMPIONSHIP on 22nd January 2014, in Delhi to bring truck racing to India for the first time.

Know more
Scroll Down


The biggest names in motorsports are partnering Tata Motors by providing their expertise & knowledge for the Championship.
Scroll Down


Father of Karun Chandhok, the racing sensation from Chennai, Vicky Chandhok not so long ago was a famous rally and racing driver in his own right and one of the few who contributed towards popularising motor racing in India. In fact, Vicky was instrumental in bringing Formula One racing to India apart from a host of other international & national championships. His motorsport lineage comes down from his father Indu Chandhok the founder of the FMSCI & the MMSC in India.

STEVE HORNEOrganiser, British Truck Racing Association

A truck racing driver since 1986, he has driven in the British Championships which he won in 1998 and 1999. He followed it up by finishing in the top 3 in the 5 seasons till 2005. He earned accolades for recording the highest number of yearly consistent podium finishes, a feat that also makes him UK's longest serving truck racing competitor at this time. He is also one of the principal organisers of the British Truck Racing Association.

GOPAL MADHAVANPast Chairman, Circuits Homologation Commission, FMSCI

A motor sports enthusiast in India for nearly 55 years, he was instrumental in designing and implementing the first purpose-built racing circuit for the Madras Motors Sports Trust in Irungattukottai, near Chennai. With his deep understanding of what it takes to make cars and trucks go faster, he assists with the modifications of the Tata Prima race trucks. He also assists with the regulations and events.